Our Team

TWR TECHEETAH was formed in 2018 to compete in the 2018/19 I-PACE eTROPHY – the official support category to the FIA Formula E Championship.

The team brings together the cutting-edge innovation of the Chinese DS TECHEETAH Formula E team – which clinched the 2017018 Formula E Driver’s Championship with Jean-Eric Verge – with the long-standing engineering and racing success of Tom Walkinshaw Racing (TWR).

The team is led by Team Principal, Keith Smout – who also acts as the Chief Commercial Officer for the DS TECHEETAH Formula E team. He works alongside Mark Preston, Team Principal of the DS TECHEETAH Formula E team, who has a relationship with TWR that spans more than 20 years.

Under the governance of Tom Walkinshaw, TWR claimed victories in the European Touring Car Championship, Le Mans and came close to a Formula 1 victory in the 1997 Hungarian Grand Prix. This is the first time that TWR has raced an electric vehicle, and the company is now run by Tom’s son, Ryan Walkinshaw.

%d bloggers like this:
search previous next tag category expand menu location phone mail time cart zoom edit close