Round 3 – Hong Kong

Where?

The Hong Kong eTROPHY race will take place around the demanding 1.8 km Hong Kong Harbourfront Circuit, which has been used by the Formula E Championship since 2016.

The circuit takes in such local landmarks as the International Finance Centre, the Hong Kong Observation Wheel, and Hong Kong City Hall, with a spectacular view out over the bay beyond.

When?

Round 3 of the Jaguar I-PACE eTROPHY Championship will take place on 10th March at 14:00 local time (06:00 GMT/01:00 EST).

But there’s lots of eTROPHY action before the race too! Here are the key times for all the weekend’s action:

9th March – Shakedown – 14:00 HKT (06:00 GMT/01:00 EST)

9th March – Free Practice – 16:30 HKT (08:30 GMT/ 03:30 EST)

10th March – Qualifying – 08:35 HKT (00:35 GMT /19:35 EST)

How can I watch?

You can keep up with all the live action from Qualifying and the Race on either Jaguar Racing’s Facebook page or at Motorsport.tv.

Don’t forget, you can follow all the un-broadcasted sessions on our Twitter and Facebook channels.

What to look for?

The Hong Kong Harbourfront Circuit is a demanding blend of long straights and tight, challenging corners, designed to push our EV racers to the limit.

Watch out for late passing action down into the T1 hairpin, which is immediately followed by the long back straight, which should present lots of opportunities to fight back and make a move down into the heavy braking zone of T2.

Towards the end of the lap, T9 demands drivers to scrub off a lot of speed while trying to keep momentum before the fast, sweeping T10 that brings you to the end of the lap. A mistake in T9 could bunch up the field and set up a lot of action on the start/finish straight.

No matter what, we’ll be pushing to be on that top step and to give you all an entertaining race!

%d bloggers like this:
search previous next tag category expand menu location phone mail time cart zoom edit close