Round 4 – Sanya

Where?

The Sanya eTROPHY race will take place around the Sanya Street Circuit, which makes its Formula E Championship debut this year.

Sanya, which is the southernmost city on the Hainan Island, and boasts a population of over 685,000 inhabitants. The city is renowned for its tropical climate, with an average temperature of 28.6°C (83.5°F) and has become a popular tourist destination.

When?

Round 4 of the Jaguar I-PACE eTROPHY Championship will take place on 23rd March at 13:00 local time (05:00 GMT/00:00 EST).

But there’s lots of eTROPHY action before the race too! Here are the key times for all the weekend’s action:

22nd March – Shakedown – 14:00 HKT (06:00 GMT/01:00 EST)

22nd March – Free Practice – 16:30 HKT (08:30 GMT/ 03:30 EST)

23rd March – Qualifying – 08:35 HKT (00:35 GMT /19:35 EST)

How can I watch?

You can keep up with all the live action from Qualifying and the Race on either Jaguar Racing’s Facebook page or at Motorsport.tv.

Don’t forget, you can follow all the un-broadcasted sessions on our Twitter and Facebook channels.

What to look for?

The two long straights on either side of the T8 hairpin are the defining feature of this circuit, and will give plenty of opportunities for side-by-side racing. However, T1 could be the real focus of early incidents, with the tight left-hander sure to bunch the field off the start line – expect contact here early on! The fast T10 also requires high levels of commitment, as well as speed, so we could see some drivers make a mistake there. Lot’s of action all over this new circuit!

%d bloggers like this:
search previous next tag category expand menu location phone mail time cart zoom edit close