Round 5 – Rome

Where?

The Rome eTROPHY race will take place around the demanding 2.86 km Circuito Cittadino dell’EUR, which first appeared on the Formula E calendar in 2018.

The circuit located in the EUR neighbourhood to the south of the city’s centre. Home to a plethora of government bodies, the district is just 30 minutes away from the world-famous Colosseum on the Metropolitana di Roma metro system.  

When?

Round 5 of the Jaguar I-PACE eTROPHY Championship will take place on 13th April at 14:00 local time (13:00 GMT/08:00 EST).

But there’s lots of eTROPHY action before the race too! Here are the key times for all the weekend’s action:

12th April – Shakedown – 14:00 CET (13:00 GMT/08:00 EST)

12th April – Free Practice – 16:30 CET (15:30 GMT/ 10:30 EST)

13th April – Qualifying – 08:35 CET (07:35 GMT /02:35 EST)

How can I watch?

You can keep up with all the live action from Qualifying and the Race on either Jaguar Racing’s Facebook page or at Motorsport.tv.

Don’t forget, you can follow all the un-broadcasted sessions on our Twitter and Facebook channels.

What to look for?

If you’re looking for 90 degree corners and elevation change, this is the circuit for you!

The majority of corners on this counter-clockwise circuit are incredibly right, right-angle corners – but with that comes lots of opportunities for passing in the braking zones or by selling a switch-back between the corners.

Watch out for the crest at the end of the up-hill section between T8 and T9. The cars will go light as they rise of the hill, which is immediately followed by a braking section, so we could see some action here!

%d bloggers like this:
search previous next tag category expand menu location phone mail time cart zoom edit close