Round 6 – Paris

Where?

The Paris eTROPHY race will take place around the demanding 1.93 km Circuit des Invalides, which first appeared on the Formula E calendar in 2016.

The circuit runs around the magnificent, gold-domed Les Invalides – home to the Musee de L’Armee and the tombs of some of France’s war heroes, most notably Napoleon. The circuit is located just 20 minutes’ walk from the Eiffel Tower and 20 minutes’ metro ride from Gare du Nord.

When?

Round 6 of the Jaguar I-PACE eTROPHY Championship will take place on 27th April at 14:00 local time (13:00 GMT/08:00 EST).

But there’s lots of eTROPHY action before the race too! Here are the key times for all the weekend’s action:

26th April – Shakedown – 14:00 CET (13:00 GMT/08:00 EST)

26th April – Free Practice – 16:30 CET (15:30 GMT/ 10:30 EST)

27th April – Qualifying – 08:35 CET (07:35 GMT /02:35 EST)

How can I watch?

You can keep up with all the live action from Qualifying and the Race on either Jaguar Racing’s Facebook page or at Motorsport.tv.

Don’t forget, you can follow all the un-broadcasted sessions on our Twitter and Facebook channels.

What to look for?

There are few tracks in the world like this one – from its location to its design, there’s nothing quite like Circuit des Invalides.

Aside from the two symmetrical straights, the track is incredibly tight and demanding on the drivers, with blind corners and sweeping curves that will keep the cars on the limit of adhesion. Expect to see the drivers getting close through T11, T12 and T13 as they jostle for position ahead of the long straight between T14 and T1.

%d bloggers like this:
search previous next tag category expand menu location phone mail time cart zoom edit close