Round 7 – Monaco

Where?

The Monaco eTROPHY race will take place around the legendary Circuit de Monaco, which has hosted motor racing since 1929 and Grand Prix since 1931.

Formula E has visited the harbour front track twice before, in 2015 and 2017, racing on a revised layout centred around the marina and the main straight. The Principality is just an hour from Nice airport by public transport.

When?

Round 7 of the Jaguar I-PACE eTROPHY Championship will take place on 11th May at 18:00 local time (17:00 GMT/12:00 EST).

But there’s lots of eTROPHY action before the race too! Here are the key times for all the weekend’s action:

11th May – Free Practice – 08:25 CET (07:25 GMT/ 02:25 EST)

11th May – Qualifying – 13:45 CET (12:45 GMT /07:45 EST)

How can I watch?

You can keep up with all the live action from Qualifying and the Race on either Jaguar Racing’s Facebook page or at Motorsport.tv.

Don’t forget, you can follow all the un-broadcasted sessions on our Twitter and Facebook channels.

What to look for?

Well what is there to say about this iconic venue when every inch of the circuit oozes with motorsport history!

Sainte Devote (T1) will be an incredible challenge, with the field bunching up and jostling for position, while the Piscine section should show the cars pushing at high speed and on the very limits of adhesion as the road-legal Michelin tyres are pushed to their limits in the fast left-right turns.

While all our races have their landmarks and their appeal, Monaco will put on a spectacle like no other.

%d bloggers like this:
search previous next tag category expand menu location phone mail time cart zoom edit close