Round 8 – Berlin

Where?

The Berlin eTROPHY race will take place on the 2.25km Templehof Airport Street Circuit.

The airport, which is situated 20 minutes from the heart of Berlin by public transport, was the central point for the 1948-49 Berlin Airlift. Closed in 2008, the former airfield became a public park in 2015, with around 80% of the green space dedicated to providing a habitat for IUCN Red Listed birds, inspect and plants.

When?

Round 8 of the Jaguar I-PACE eTROPHY Championship will take place on 25th May at 14:00 local time (13:00 GMT/08:00 EST).

But there’s lots of eTROPHY action before the race too! Here are the key times for all the weekend’s action:

24th May – Shakedown – 14:00 CET (13:00 GMT/08:00 EST)

24th May – Free Practice – 16:30 CET (15:30 GMT/ 10:30 EST)

25th May – Qualifying – 08:35 CET (07:35 GMT /02:35 EST)

How can I watch?

You can keep up with all the live action from Qualifying and the Race on either Jaguar Racing’s Facebook page or at Motorsport.tv.

Don’t forget, you can follow all the un-broadcasted sessions on our Twitter and Facebook channels.

What to look for?

The apron of the airport offers a uniquely abrasive surface, complete with heavy grooves and bumps. As such, grip is an important factor, especially with a number of long straights with heavy braking zones.

Keep an eye on T7, T8 and T9 as a potential action zone, while the long, sweeping T1 could also lead to some drivers running wide and offering opportunities for a quick dive down the inside.

%d bloggers like this:
search previous next tag category expand menu location phone mail time cart zoom edit close